Thematic Sections

Bulgarian Comparative Education Society (BCES)

XVI Annual International Conference

Golden Sands, Varna, Bulgaria, 11 - 15 June 2018

 

2018 Conference Deadlines

 

Full Paper Submission: 9 March 2018 - Closed.

 

Standard Registration:

30 March 2018 - Closed.

 

Hotel Room Reservation:

27 April 2018

 

Abstract Submission & Late Registration: 11 May 2018

 

Final Conference Program:

18 May 2018

 

PowerPoint Presentation Submission: 3 June 2018

 

 

 

XVI BCES Conference Flyer

Thematic Sections

1. Comparative and International Education & History of Education

Section Chair: Prof. Dr. Charl Wolhuter, North-West University, South Africa

Charl.Wolhuter@nwu.ac.za

 

2. Teacher Education

Section Chair: Prof. Dr. Juliana Maria Smith, University of the Western Cape, South Africa

juliana@worldonline.co.za

 

3. Education Policy, Reforms & School Leadership

Section Chair: Dr. Gillian Hilton, Middlesex University London, United Kingdom

gillianlshilton@gmail.com

 

4. Higher Education, Lifelong Learning & Social Inclusion

Section Chair: Prof. Dr. James Ogunleye, Academy of Innovation and Management, London, United Kingdom

J.Ogunleye@acadim.org

 

5. Law and Education

Section Chair: Dr Elizabeth Achinewhu-Nworgu, Birkbeck University of London, United Kingdom

focuslearningsupport@googlemail.com

 

6. Research Education & Research Practice

Section Chair: Dr. Ewelina K. Niemczyk, North-West University, South Africa

ewelina.niemczyk@nwu.ac.za

 

 

Conference e-mail: bces@bces-conference.org

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Dr. Hennie Steyn, Dr. Deon Vos, Dr Louw de Beer

North-West University, South Africa

hennie.steyn@nwu.ac.za

Keynote 1: Education in Modern Society

 

Prof. Dr. Nicholas Sun-keung Pang

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

nskpang@cuhk.edu.hk

Keynote 2: One Belt One Road: Educational Opportunities and Innovations When East Meets West

 

Ms Angela Rodel

Executive Director, Bulgarian-American Fulbright Commission for Educational Exchange

arodel@fulbright.bg

Keynote 3: The Role of International Educational Exchange in an Increasingly Globalized and Digitalized World

 

Dr. Paulína Koršňáková

International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement (IEA)

p.korsnakova@iea.nl

Keynote 4: Progress In Reading Literacy Study (PIRLS) – Laying the Foundations for Future